Welcome to Friends Place DeSoto

Friends Place in DeSoto offers the premier Friends Place Adult Day Services in Southwest Dallas County.   By offering both a social and medical model of care, people with memory impairment can remain at home, maintain an optimal level of functioning plus delay the need and/or avoid placement in a long term care facility.  To read more about how Friends Place is different, click here.

Friends Place in DeSoto began offering services to the Southwest Dallas County area is 2012. Since inception, we have offered services to more than 130 families. We are the only free-standing, dedicated adult day center in the area that specializes in Alzheimer’s and other dementias.

We are proud to be able to provide services to our veterans through our contract with the Veterans Administration of North Texas. Read more about our VA contract here.

Transportation now available!  Call for more information. 

Friends Place in DeSoto was honored to be featured in the Dallas Morning News Best Southwest magazine. Please read our story here.

.

What does November have in store?

Musical Magic

Tue Nov 5 Ben Myers
Wed Nov 13 John Goodwin
Wed Nov 20 November Birthday Celebration with Sherry Hamilton
Mon Nov 11 & Nov 25 Golden Voices Praise and Worship
Tue Nov 26 Norris Perry

Health Happenings

M, T, We, Th, Fr Chair Exercise

Special Events

Thu Nov 7 Veterans’ Day Program
Fri Nov 22 Friends Place Thanksgiving Lunch
Thu Nov 21 Zetas come visit

CLOSED for Thanksgiving, Thursday and Friday, Nov 28 and 29

Support Group Information

Upcoming Caregiver Support Group Meetings

Date: Tuesday, November 12

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Open Discussion

 


 

Date: November 26

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Topic: Tips for the Holidays 
Speaker: Kelly Wilmore, Alzheimer’s Association Dallas

Meetings are sponsored by the Alzheimer’s Association and are open to the community. Care for your loved one available at no charge during the meeting with advanced reservation.

Upcoming Closure Dates:

Friends Place will be CLOSED on the following days:

Closed for Thanksgiving – Thursday and Friday, Nov 28 and 29, 2019

Closed for Christmas –  Monday – Friday,  Dec 23 through Dec 27, 2019

Early Closure for New Years Eve – Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019 – Close at 4 pm

Closed for New Years Day – Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020